Running with my buddy

How did that happen?????
After saying “NEVER again” last year , I signed up for another two half marathons for 2017 😳 Plus a 10K .This time though, I’ll be prepared ! this time I’ll be proud of my time . Do you say that to yourself? Or is it just me? I don’t know why we beat ourselves up about our finish times, we are only running against ourselves , we all get the same medal don’t we?
I’m trying so hard to give myself a break at times and just have fun ! A saying that always goes round in my head now is ” Just run like a happy dog” πŸ˜‚ Just like Phoebe in Friends.Β To be honest, the best runs I have are when I run with my dog Because I have so much fun with her I forget I’m running.
Luna is my training buddy and to be honest I don’t think I need anyone else πŸ˜‚πŸ‘πŸ»
She is a 6 year old fox red Labrador who is ALWAYS eager to please and ready to run . When we run together we don’t take the Garmin, we just go and have fun and stop to take in the views when we want to πŸ˜ƒ
At the moment my runs haven’t reached past 5 miles yet but I’m trying to mix it up with varying my pace and building up stamina before I hit the training plan 😳
This time I’m going to stick to the plan but have happy runs with Luna in betweenΒ to keep it fun . Hope you’ll join us on our journey πŸ‘πŸ»

“God is within her , she will not fail ”
Psalm 46:5

Leave a Reply

